Shimano Super Criterium 2016

Prize Money: $25,000*

A festival of
Sprint Action

Sunday, 18 December 2016

Fast & Furious Full Day Programme Spectacular Multi-Sprint Format

Support Races A, B, C, D & E Grades (including Women's B & C Grades) + Juniors
...culminating in two Elite races - Men and Women

Orica GreenEDGE rider Simon Gerrans will fight it out with best riders from Victoria, Australia and the rest of the world.

Simon Gerrans

What is the Shimano Super Criterium?

Welcome back to one of the toughest, richest and most iconic bike races in Australia. This will be a race to remember, setting a new benchmark for spectacular action and criterium competition.

The Men's & Women's Elite Races prize pool consists of place getters, a sprint points competition, fastest lap rider and sprint primes. In addition to the cash prize for each sprint ($500) and finish places, the first three riders in each sprint prime will receive points, which will accumulate during the race.

The rider with the highest points will receive $1000 prize money. Some of the best international and Australian professional teams and riders are signed up, as this race will be the perfect hit out in the lead up to the Jayco Herald Sun Tour, Nationals and Santos Tour Down Under. This landmark event will sell out quickly, so you will need to form a team and enter faster than Cav in a sprint.

A full day of action is planned starting with support races from 7:30am and extending right through to the feature Elite Women's and Elite Men's events. The event will feature commentary by the voice of cycling Matt Keenan as well as cycling legend Scott McGrory.

 Shimano SuperCrit 2014
19 November 2015

Simon Gerrans talks Shimano Supercrit 2015!

9 November 2015

Shimano Supercrit Parking

11 October 2016

Viral Video of 2014


11 October 2016

Viral Video of 2014

Enjoy this viral video from the 2014 SuperCrit! Watch Video


E Grade C Grade Women B Grade Women D Grade Men C Grade Men B Grade Men A Grade Men Juniors
Elite Women Elite
7.30am 7.30am 7.30am 8.15am 9.15am 8.15am 9.15am 10.30am 11.30am 1.30pm
Race Duration (Minutes)
20 + 3 Laps 25 + 3 Laps 30 + 3 Laps 40 + 3 Laps 45 + 3 Laps 50 + 3 Laps 55 + 3 Laps 30 + 3 Laps 60 + 3 Laps 75 + 5 Laps
No. Riders Per Team*
3-6 3-6
Individual Riders
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Team Entry Fee**
N/A $770 #
Individual Rider Fee
$20 $30 $30 $30 $30 $30 $30 $25 $75 N/A
(17 teams)

# Elite Men's Team Entry Fee includes Tent Space


Race Sponsors

Club Sponsors


Media Enquires

Elite entry

Gaelene Snelling

  • Mobile: on 0414 432 850
  • Email:

Tent Space Sales

James Mcpherson

  • Mobile: 0412 038 863
  • Email:

General Enquiries

James MacPherson

  • Mobile: 0412 038 863
  • Email:


* A grade Men, Elite Men & Elite Women prize money is guaranteed.

* SKCC racing Start/Finish is in White Street, South Melbourne (Melways 2E F11). All riders must bring their current licence. We adopt a strict policy of No Licence No Ride. SKCC reserves the right to cancel, change the format, shorten an event, or alter prize money.